

Government of West Bengal Labour Department, I.R. Branch New Secretariat Buildings, 12th Floor 1, Kiran Sankar Roy Road, Kolkata - 700001

No. Labr/961/(LC-IR)/IR/7S-06/17

Date: 08.11.2019

NOTIFICATION

WHEREAS, the Governor thinks fit so to do in the interest of Public Service;

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (2) of Section 4 of the West Bengal Shops & Establishments Act, 1963 (West Bengal Act XIII of 1963), the Governor is pleased hereby to exempt, where the said Act applies in the State, all classes of petrol and diesel pumps (filling station) situated within the areas of the Constituencies as per the schedule enclosed on the occasion of holding Bye election to the 34 - Kaliaganj (SC), 77 - Karimpur & 224 - Kharagpur Sadar Assembly Constituencies.

The filling stations are granted exemptions from the operations of provision of Sub-Section (2) of Section 6 of the said Act, subject to the condition that any work done beyond eight and a half hours a day or forty eight hours a week shall be regarded as over time work for payment of over time wages under section 13 of the said Act.

By order of the Governor

Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. Labr./961/1(13)/(LC-IR)

Date: 08.11.2019

Copy forwarded for information to :-

- 01. The Labour Commissioner, W.B., New Secretariat Buildings, 11th Floor, 1, K.S. Roy Road, Kol 1.
- 02. The Chief Inspector of Shops & Establishment, W.B., 6, Church Lane, Kol 1.
- 03. The Home (C&E) Department, Govt. of W.B., 21, N.S. Road, Kol 1.
- 04. The Home (Poll) Department, Govt. of W.B., Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 05. Industry, Commerce & Enterprises Department, Govt. of W.B., Shilpa Sadan, 4, Camac Street, Kol 16.
- 06. Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise and Textiles Deptt., Govt. of W.B., Hemanta Bhawan, 12, BBD Bag (East), Kol 1.
- 07. The Chief of News Bureau, W.B., Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 08. The Deputy Director of Publicity, Information & Cultural Affairs Deptt., Govt. of W.B., Nabanna, Howrah-711102, with a request to give immediate publicity of the matter in A.I.R., Doordarshan & leading daily Newspapers.
- 09. Urban Development and Municipal Affairs Department, Govt. of W.B., Nagarayan, DF 8, Salt Lake, Kol 64.
- 10. The Home (Police) Department, Govt. of W.B., Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 11. The Chief Electoral Officer, West Bengal, 21, N.S. Road, Kol -1.
- 12. The State Election Commission, 18, Sorojini Naidu Sarani (Rawdon Street), Kol 17.
- 13. The District Magistrate, Uttar Dinajpur, Nadia, Paschim Medinipur.

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

Schedule for holding Bye Elections to the Assembly constituency of West Bengal.

Sl. No.	No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	District	Date of Poll
1.	34 - Kaliaganj (SC) Assembly Constituency	Uttar Dinajpur	25.11.2019 (Monday)
2.	77 - Karimpur Assembly Constituency	Nadia	25.11.2019 (Monday)
3.	224 - Kharagpur Sadar Assembly Constituency	Paschim Medinipur	25.11.2019 (Monday)